Department of Mathematics, Informatics and Natural Sciences

Head of Department:

Assoc. Prof. Todor Dimitrov Todorov, Ph.D.

 

room: 1340      

Phone: +359 66 827 334

e-mail: t.todorov@yahoo.com

Academic organizer:

М. Sc. Minka Miteva Yordanova

 

room: 1339      

Phone: +359 66 827 234

e-mail: math.tugab@gmail.com, miordanova@tugab.bg

Department staff

Name and academic rank

Room

Phone

E-mail

Prof. Stoyan Nedkov Kapralov, D. Sc.

1338

+359 66 827 324

s.kapralov@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Milena Radoslavova Racheva, D. Sc.

1334

+359 66 827 344

milena@tugab.bg

Assoc. Prof. Elena Metodieva Daskalova, Ph. D.

1335

+359 66 827 394

metodieva56@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Lilyana Nacheva-Scopalik, Ph. D.

1336

+359 66 827 364

lilis@tugab.bg

Assoc. Prof. Milena Natkova Koleva, Ph. D.

1425

+359 66 827 321

kolevamilena@hotmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Pencho Angelov Stoychev, Ph. D.

1426

+359 66 827 412

pstoychev@tugab.bg

Chief. Assist. Prof. Valentina Petrova Todorova-Lazarova, Ph. D.

1337

+359 66 827 354

v.todorova.lazarova@gmail.com

Chief. Assist. Prof. Daniela Gospodinova Nedeva, Ph.D.

1419

+359 66 827 308

dnedeva1419@abv.bg

Chief. Assist. Prof. Dragomir Stoyanov Vasilev, Ph.D.

1316

 +359 66 827 353

dvasilev@tugab.bg

Chief. Assist. Prof. Nikolay Angelov Petrov, Ph.D.

1423

+359 66 827 318

angelov_np@abv.bg

Chief. Assist. Prof. Plamen Borisov Danailov, Ph.D.

1424

+359 66 827 338

pbdan@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. Penka Ivanova Ivanova

1338

+359 66 827 324

pepi031087@gmail.com

Рart-time teachers

     

Prof. Andrey Borisov Andreev, D.Sc.

1334

+359 66 827 344

andreev@tugab.bg

Prof. Rumen Nikolov Daskalov, D.Sc.

1335

+359 66 827 394

daskalovrn@gmail.com

The scientific achievements of the lecturers in the department are distributed into areas as follows:


Mathematics

Invariant polytopes in multidimensional Euclidean spaces

Nonlinear nonlocal boundary value problems

Elliptic partial differential equations in domains with complex geometry

Numerical Analysis

Mathematical Modeling

Innovative methods in Mathematics teaching


Informatics and computer sciences

Optimal linear codes - bounds, constructions and enumerations

Automated information processing and control systems

STEM education with robots Edison


Chemical sciences

Organic chemistry     

Instrumental analysis methods           

Organic synthesis            

Environmental chemistry      

Polymer Material Science 

Plastics Processing and Polymer Composite Materials

Bio-plasticizers  

Green Chemistry

Natural Sciences Education Methodology

Wastewater treatment techniques

Chemical technologies of textile materials


General engineering

Sustain able water management 

Air pollution monitoring

Engineering ecology       

Fluid purification technologies            

Waste treatment technologies

Renewable energy sources

Waste recovery


Physical sciences        

Impact of Physical Factors on Humans

Laser Technologies                   

Laser Safety              

Quantum optoelectronics

Optics

Radioecology

Methodology of teaching Physics

Modern Technologies in Physics Education